Four more Sri Lankans sign up with Abu Dhabi T10 League  

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2023

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2023

Sri Lankan batters Dasun Shanaka, Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella and seamer Binura Fernando have signed up with the upcoming Abu Dhabi T10 League 2023.

Dasun Shanaka and Avishka Fernando have been signed by Bangla Tigers, while wicket-keeper batter Niroshan Dickwella and seamer Binura Fernando joined the New York Strikers and Team Abu Dhabi respectively.

>>Fourteen Sri Lankans to play in Abu Dhabi T10 League 2023

Fourteen Sri Lankans were initially drafted in the player draft, but Dushmantha Chameera, Dilshan Madushanka, Lahiru Kumara and Matheesha Pathirana have withdrawn from the tournament in order to manage their workload.

>>Four Sri Lankan seamers to skip Abu Dhabi T10

Wanindu Hasaranga, who missed the ICC Cricket World Cup due to an injury, will also miss the Abu Dhabi T10 League after undergoing surgery.

Sri Lankans who will feature in the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2023

  • Charith Asalanka – Chennai Braves
  • Dasun Shanaka – Bangla Tigers
  • Avishka Fernando – Bangla Tigers
  • Bhanuka Rajapakse – Chennai Braves
  • Maheesh Theekshana – Morrisville Samp Army
  • Angelo Mathews – Northern Warriors
  • Kusal Mendis – Bangla Tigers
  • Kusal Perera – New York Strikers
  • Binura Fernando – Team Abu Dhabi
  • Niroshan Dickwella – New York Strikers
  • Chamika Karunaratne – New York Strikers
  • Dunith Wellalage – Delhi Bulls
  • Nuwan Thushara – Deccan Gladiators
  • Lasith Croospulle – New York Strikers

The 7th edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 League will be played from 28th November to 9th December this year with the participation of eight franchise teams – the Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, New York Strikers, Morrisville Samp Army, Northern Warriors, Team Abu Dhabi, Delhi Bulls, and the Chennai Braves.

Watch the LIVE action of the Abu Dhabi T10 League on Dialog Television Channel 119, Dialog Viu App and

>>Abu Dhabi T10 2023<<