Milinda Siriwardana smashes another century

SLC Premier League 2018

Six matches of the SLC Premier League were  played around the island today (22). 

NCC vs Army SC 
Army SC put up a spirited display against NCC but eventually fell short by 115 runs as they went down on first innings.

>>Photos: NCC v Army SC – Major League Tier A Tournament 2018/19<<

Chathuranga de Silva bowled exceptionally capturing four wickets for NCC, while Lasith Embuldeniya and Mahela Udawatte captured two wickets apiece.

NCC batting a second time around raced to 229/4 in 33 overs with Lahiru Udara unfortunately being dismissed for 99.
Nondescripts Cricket Club – 500/5d (113.1) Pathum Nissanka 206*, Chaturanga de Silva 102, Mahela Udawatta 61*, Angelo Perera 59, Upul Tharanga 53, Malka Madushanka 2/116  & 229/4 (33) Lahiru Udara 99, Chaturanga de Silva 66*, Angelo Perera 29, Yasoda Mendis 2/74 
Army Cricket Club – 385 (142) Lakshan Edirisinghe 84, Dushan Vimukthi 71,Sanjika Ridma 76, Yasoda Mendis 46, Chathuranga de Silva 4/50, Lasith Embuldeniya 2/86, Mahela Udawatta 2/30
Chilaw Marians vs Moors SC 
A solid batting effort from Chilaw Marians put them on top in their encounter against Moors SC on day two.
They went on to make a mammoth 428 all-out as Risith Upamal made a useful 81 on day two while Tharindu Kaushal went onto capture a five wicket haul.
Moors SC made a confident reply as they reached 90/2 at stumps with Irosh Samarasooriya remaining unbeaten on 57*.
Chilaw Marians Cricket Club – 428 (98.2)Oshada Fernando 147, Risith Upamal 81, Yashodha Lanka 54, Pulina Tharanga 22, Tharindu Kaushal 5/118, HRC Dilshan 2/142 
Moors Sports Club – 90/2 (31.5) Irosh Samarasuriya 57*
Colts vs Negombo 
Negombo CC fell agonizingly short of a first innings win against Colts Cricket Club today.
They were bowled for 230 after Colts made 243 on the opening day. Shehan Dilasri was the anchor man as he hit 57 but was unable to go on to make a big one.
Shehan Jayasuriya captured two quick wickets in the second innings before Sangeeth Cooray’s unbeaten 33* calmed the nerves as Colts ended day two on 62/3.
Colombo Colts Cricket Club – 243 (69.4) Avishka Fernando 101, Vishad Randika 40, Kusal Janith 23, Jehan Daniel 23, Upul Indrasiri 4/85, Sandakan Pathirana 2/28, Roshen Fernando 2/29  & 62/3 (21) Sangeeth Cooray 33*, Shehan Jayasuriya 2/22 
Negombo Cricket Club – 230 (76.1) Shehan Dilasri 57, Ashen Silva 29, Angelo Jayasinghe 45, Sanitha de Mel 31, Rohan Sanjaya 5/80, Nalin Priyadharshana 2/63, Sangeeth Cooray 2/15

>>Mathews credits Sangakkara’s advice for Wellington ton<<

Badureliya vs SSC 
The former Mazenodians played out of their skin to put SSC in sight of a first innings victory after a few early hiccups.
While the SSC top order failed to make much of an impression, youngsters Krishan Arachchige and Akash Senaratne hit vital half centuries to put them 83 runs away from the Badureliya’s first innings total of 372.
Earlier in the day, a century from Subramanian Anand and a half century from Denuwan Rajakaruna put Baduraliya in a commanding position.
Badureliya Cricket Club – 372 (95.5)Subramanian Anand 127, Denuwan Rajakaruna 58, Alankara Asanka 41, Tatenda Taibu 39, Sachith Pathirana 29, Sachithra Senanayake 5/94, Dhammika Prasad 2/51 
Sinhalese Sports Club – 289/5 (68.2) Akash Senarathna 90, Krishan Arachchige 70, Weerakkody 47, Sammu Ashan 46, Sachith Pathirana 3/93
SLPA vs Ragama CC 
Sri Lanka Ports Authority posted a daunting 427/9 declared, but Ragama CC made a bold reply as they ended the day on 177/1.
Gayan Maneeshan made a half century on day two for Ports Authority while Nishan Peiris captured four wickets for Ragama CC.
It was former Peterite Dineth Thimodya who hit a century opening the batting for Ragama CC, as they ended the day 250 runs short of Ports’ first innings score.
Sri Lanka Ports Authority CC – 427/9 d (138)Ramesh Nimantha 120, Ravindu Gunasekara 105, Gayan Maneeshan 60, Amila Aponso 3/107, Nishan Peiris 4/137 
Ragama Cricket Club – 177/1 (43) Dineth Thimodya 101*, Sanjaya Chaturanga 39, Saminda Fernando 27*
BRC vs Saracens 
Rumesh Buddhika’s century was the highlight of the first part of the day, before a whirlwind century from the discarded Milinda Siriwardana stole the show towards the latter part of the day.
Siriwardana has been in fine form this season so far with a stunning 175 that he made in an earlier game.
BRC made 453/8 declared before Saracens ended the day on 197/4 with Mohammad Shiraz picking up 3/60.
Burgher Recreation Club – 453/8 d (104.4) Rumesh Buddhika 119, Dias 98, Banuka Rajapaksha 86, TN Sampath 64, Raminda Wijesooriya 38, Chamikara Edirisinghe 2/71, Gamindu Kanishka 2/88 
Saracens Sports Club – 197/4 (70) Milinda Siriwardana 102, Ashen Bandara 44*, Nipun Karunanayake 36, Mohamed Shiraz 3/60