Fixtures announced for Road Safety World Series

Road Safety World Series 2021

Road Safety World Series T20
@Road Safety World Series

The fixtures for the Road Safety World Series have been announced; Sri Lanka Legends will take on West Indies Legends on 06th March to begin their campaign. 

According to the fixtures announced, Sri Lanka Legends team will face West Indies, South Africa, Bangladesh and England on 06th, 08, 10th and 14th of March respectively. Though the Sri Lanka Legends team has not been officially named yet, former Sri Lankan cricketers Sanath Jayasuriya, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Russel Arnold, Nuwan Kulasekara and Dhammika Prasad have confirmed their participation for this year’s tournament. 

Read – Sri Lanka Legends back in action as Road Safety World Series resumes in March

The Road Safety World Series is an annual T20 cricket tournament organized to create awareness among the Indian public towards road safety. The tournament commenced last year with the participation of legendary cricketers from five cricketing nations namely India, Sri Lanka, Australia, West Indies and South Africa. However, the Australia team will not be part of the tournament in this year due to travel restrictions, but the England and Bangladesh teams will join the tournament as two new entrants this year. 

Read More – Russel Arnold, Nuwan Kulasekara and Dhammika Prasad to join Sri Lanka Legends team

The first edition of the tournament had to be called off on March 11 last year after only four matches due to the outbreak of Coronavirus around the world. After a break of one year, the organizers have decided to schedule the tournament at the newly built Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur, India 

Sri Lanka Legends Team is set to leave the Island on the 27th of February to participate in the tournament. 

Read Also – Upul Tharanga retires from International Cricket

Fixtures of Road Safety World Series 

  • 05th March – India Legends vs Bangladesh Legends
  • 06th March – Sri Lanka Legends vs West Indies Legends
  • 07th March – England Legends vs Bangladesh Legends
  • 08th March – Sri Lanka Legends vs South Africa Legends
  • 09th March – India Legends vs England Legends
  • 10th March – Sri Lanka Legends vs Bangladesh Legends
  • 11th March – England Legends vs South Africa Legends
  • 12th March – West Indies Legends vs Bangladesh Legends
  • 13th March – India Legends vs South Africa Legends
  • 14th March – Sri Lanka Legends vs England Legends
  • 15th March – South Africa Legends vs Bangladesh Legends
  • 16th March – West Indies Legends vs England Legends
  • 17th March – Semi Final 1
  • 19th March – Semi Final 2
  • 21st March – Final