Deedat 16th Zahira Super 16 on 1st Oct

Zahira Super 16 Soccer 7’s


The Deedat Zahira Super 16 Soccer 7’s Championship  organized by the Past Prefects’ Association of Zahira College Colombo is set to take place for the 16th time in October.

The tournament will be held on 1st October at the Racecourse Stadium. Due to the current situation in the country, the organizing committee has decided to invite schools only from the Western Province. Hence, 16 leading football playing schools from Western Province will be part of this prestigious tournament.

Read More

Group A – St. Joseph’s College, Al-Hikma College, Maris Stella College, Hindu College

Group B – S. Thomas’ College, Lyceum International School – Nugegoda, St. Benedict’s College, Alethea International School – Colombo

Group C – Zahira College, Darussalaam College – Colombo, De Mazenod College, D.S.Senanayake College

Group D – Gateway College, Wesley College, Royal College, Isipathana College

St. Joseph’s College are the defending champions while the runners-up from the last edition are Gateway College. Deedat will be the title sponsor for this tournament while – Sri Lanka’s No. 1 Sports hub, will be the Digital Media Partner.

>> Click Here For more Football News <<