Six clubs will be vying for the 2nd ever City Football League President Cup which will start on the 11th of March.

The six clubs participating will be Dialog Champions League champions Colombo FC, runners up Renown SC, Java Lane SC, Saunders SC, Moragasmulla SC and Cooray SC.

Last year it was Colombo FC and Renown SC who were joint champions after it ended 1-1 in a rain delayed match.

Renown SC, Java Lane and Cooray SC will be in group A while group B will comprise of Colombo FC, Saunders SC and Moragasmulla SC.

The winners will receive a cash prize Rs.150,000/- and the runners-up will get Rs.100,000/-. 

All matches will be played at City Football Complex.

Match Fixtures

Group Stage
11th Mar – Renown SC v Java Lane SC – 3.45pm
12th Mar – Colombo FC v Moragasmulla SC – 3.45pm
18th Mar – Saunders SC v Moragasmulla SC – 3.45pm
19th Mar – Java Lane SC v Cooray SC – 3.45pm
25th Mar – Renown SC v Cooray SC – 3.45pm
26th Mar – Colombo FC v Saunders SC – 3.45pm

Semi Finals
1st Apr – Group A Champion v Group B Runner-up (Semi-final 1)
2nd Apr – Group B Champion v Group A Runner-up (Semi-final 2)

9th Apr – Winner Semi Final 1 v Winner Semi Final 2