Victoria Lakshmi & Co. elected uncontested

Victoria Lakshmi and team elected uncontested for the Netball Federation of Sri Lanka 2020

The election for the year 2020-21 of the Netball Federation of Sri Lanka (NFSL) was held on 31st August at the Sports Ministry Auditorium.

Current President Victoria Lakshmi was elected President uncontested for another year. 28 out of the 33 Netball Associations attached to the NFSL had voting rights. 

Read More;

Incidentally, the same office bearers for the year 2019-20 was re-elected to the same positions uncontested, apart from the position of Assistant Secretary, for the year 2020-21. Sumithra Wanasinghe defeated Shyama Cooray 28-0 for the position of Assistant Secretary.

Elected Office Bearers

  • President – Victoria Lakshmi
  • Vice President – T.M. Kumarihami
  • Secretary – Champa Gunawardena
  • Assistant Secretary – Sumithra Wanasinghe
  • Treasurer – Padmini Horanage
  • Assistant Treasurer – Hiranthi Senanayake

>> For more Netball News Click Here <<