U17 Cricket – 76 Teams to compete in 14 Groups

U17 Cricket – 76 Teams to compete in 14 Groups

Under 17 Division 1 Inter Schools Cricket Tournament

Under 17 Division 1 Inter Schools Cricket Tournament set to kick off from the middle of June with 76 teams competing in 14 groups.

This tournament will be conducted by Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association and sponsored by Sri Lanka Cricket.

Trinity College, Kandy and St. Joseph’s College, Colombo were declared joint champions in the last season.

First round matches (170 matches) will be played league based into 14 groups on or before 5th July. Best two (2) teams will be selected from each group and best third 4 teams will be selected from A,B,C,D,J and K groups. 32 teams will be qualified for the second round while second round onwards, the tournament will be played as knock out basis.

Group ‘A’ – St. Joseph’s College (A) Colombo, Isipathana College (A) Colombo, Moratu Vidyalaya, Ananda Sastralaya Kotte, Prince of Wales College Moratuwa, St. John’s College (A) Nugegoda

Group ‘B’ – S. Thomas’ College (A) Mt. Lavinia, Piliyandala Central College, Mahanama College (A) Colombo, Sri Sumangala College Panadura, Thurstan College Colombo (A), S. De. S. Jayasinghe MMV Dehiwala

Group ‘C’ – St. Sebastian’s College (A) Moratuwa, Ananda College (A) Colombo, St. Peter’s College (A) Bambalapitiya, CMS Sri Jayawardhanapura MV Kotte, Siri Piyarathna MMV Padukka, President’s College (A) Kotte

Group ‘D’ – St. Benedict’s College Kotahena, Nalanda College (A) Colombo, De La Salle College Colombo, Asoka Vidyalaya Colombo, Lumbini College Colombo, Mahanama College Panadura

Group ‘E’ – D.S.Senanayake College (A) Colombo, Royal College (A) Colombo, Dharmapala College Pannipitiya, Wesley College (A) Colombo, St. John’s College Panadura

Group ‘F’ – Sri Dharmaloka College Kelaniya, De Mazenod College (A) Kandana, Henegama Central College, Bandaranayake MMV Gampaha, Galahitiyawa Central College Ganemulla

Group ‘G’ – Maris Stella College Negombo, St. Anthony’s College Wattala, St. Peter’s College Negombo, Gurukula College Kelaniya, St. Joseph’s College Wattala

Group ‘H’ – Richmond College Galle, St. Servatius College Matara, Vidyaloka College Galle, Sri Devananda College Ambalangoda, Debarawewa National School

Group ‘J’ – Revatha College Balapitiya, Devapathiraja College Rathgama, St. Aloysius College Galle, Holy Cross College Kalutara, Kalutara Vidyalaya, Taxila Central College Horana

Group ‘K’ – Mahinda College Galle, St. Thomas College Matara, Tissa Central College Kalutara, P.De S. Kularatne MV Ambalangoda, Rahula College Matara, Dharmasoka College Ambalangoda

Group ‘L’ – St. Sylvester’s College Kandy, Trinity College (A) Kandy, St. Thomas College (A) Matale, Vidyartha College Kandy, Sri Rahula College Katugastota

Group ‘M’ – Dharmaraja College Kandy, Kingswood College Kandy, St. Mary’s College Kegalle, St. Anthony’s College Kandy, Sri Sumangala College Kandy

Group ‘N’ – St. Mary’s College Chilaw, St. Joseph Vaz College Wennappuwa, St. Xavier’s College Maravila, Sandalanka Central College, St. Sebastian’s College Katuneriya

Group ‘P’ – Wickramashila National School Giriulla, St. Anne’s College Kurunegala, Ibbagamuwa Central College, Maliyadeva College Kurunegala, St. John’s College Jaffna