Strange Giants win Zahira’s Annual Cricket Championship


The Annual Cricket Championship which was organized by Zahira College Colombo class of 2008 was held on 22nd September at Colombo Malay Cricket Club grounds.

This time, which was the 3rd edition of the event, the championship was competed among 10 teams, namely, Royal Ryders, Strange Giants, Sparkerz United, Hurricane Strikers, Colombo Sharks, Colombo Tuskers, Supernovas, Infinity, Tahukhans and Zahira Gangsters.

The Strange Giants who dominated the tournament from the beginning, deservedly emerged as the champions after winning the finals against the Tahukhans who had to satisfy themselves with the runners-up title.

Here are the best individual performers who lit up the tournament.

  • Man of the Tournament – Usman (Strange Giants)
  • Best Batsman – Naleer (Strange Giants)
  • Best Bowler Qahir (Tahukhans)

The event was sponsored by Teqza Powered by Konnect BPO