Sri Lanka will travel to Australia next summer to play three T20Is in February, 2017 according to the latest schedule released by Cricket Australia.

The 2014 ICC World T20 Champions, Sri Lanka will take on the mighty Australians on February 17,19 and 22 but the venues are not yet confirmed.

The Australians are already scheduled to tour Sri Lanka from 26th July to 9th September, 2016 to play three Test matches, five One Day Internationals (ODIs) and two Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) matches.

Sri Lanka last visited Australia in 2013 when they lost the Test series, 3-0 but drew the five-match ODI series, 2-2 and went on to win the two-match T20I series, 2-0.

Incidentally, this will be the first instance where Sri Lanka will take on Australia in a three-match T20I series.

Prior to this tour to Australia in mid-February, 2017, Sri Lanka will be touring South Africa for a full tour of three Tests, three T20Is and five ODIs.

Before Sri Lanka arrives, Australia will play three Tests against South Africa, three-match ODI series against New Zealand and three Tests and five ODIs against Pakistan as per their 2016-17 summer fixtures.

Cricket Australia are planning to play one Day/Night Test match each against South Africa and Pakistan at Adelaide and Brisbane respectively but on Monday, the Proteas’ raised concerns over their maiden Pink-Ball Test.

“Understandably, there is some concern from the South African players, but day-night Test cricket is all about the fans and a day-night match in Adelaide will be a bigger Test match crowd than the South African players will have ever experienced.”Cricket Australia chief executive James Sutherland said in a communique regarding the uncertainties’ of the Day/Night Test against South Africa in November, 2016.

Cricket Australia also confirmed today that the nation’s capital, Canberra would host its first Test when Sri Lanka tour for the 2018-19 season to play two Tests matches but the dates and venues will be announced at a later date.

Test series v South Africa

1st Test, Perth, November 3-7

2nd Test, Hobart, November 12-16

3rd Test, Adelaide, November 24-28

Chappell-Hadlee Trophy v New Zealand

1st ODI, Sydney, December 4

2nd ODI, Canberra, December 6

3rd ODI, Melbourne, December 9

Test series v Pakistan

1st Test, Brisbane, December 15-19

2nd Test, Melbourne, December 26-30

3rd Test, Sydney, January 3-7

ODI series v Pakistan

1st ODI, Brisbane, January 13

2nd ODI, Melbourne, January 15

3rd ODI, Perth, January 19

4th ODI, Sydney, January 22

5th ODI, Adelaide, January 26

T20 series v Sri Lanka

1st T20, TBC, February 17

2nd T20, TBC, February 19

3rd T20, TBC, February 22