Sri Lanka Cricket announces new selection panel

Selection Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket


Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) today announced the appointment of members to the Selection Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket which will be effective with immediate effect. 

Read More : SLC donates equipment to Girls Cricket of Jayasiripura School in Polonnaruwa

The 06-member panel which has been ratified by Honorable Namal Rajapaksa, the Minister of Youth and Sports, will be headed by former Sri Lankan fast bowler Pramodya Wickramasinghe. 

Read : Sri Lanka on top after a record partnership between Fernando and Thirimanne

The members of the selection committee as follows;

  1. Mr. Pramodya Wickramasinghe – Chairman
  2. Mr. Romesh Kaluwitharana – Member
  3. Mr. Hemantha Wickramaratne – Member
  4. Mr. Varuna Waragoda – Member
  5. Mr. S. H. U Karnain – Member
  6. Mrs. B.A. Thilaka Nilmini Gunarathne – Member

Read Also : Pathum Nissanka creates history on Test debut