Sports Minister appoint Interim Committee for Sri Lanka Cricket

Sri Lanka Cricket News


Sports Minister Roshan Ranasinghe has appointed an interim committee for Sri Lanka Cricket. 

The minister has formed the committee under the authority granted to him by the Sports Law No 25 of 1973.  

1996 World Cup winning captain Arjuna Ranatunga has been named as the chairman of the 7-member committee appointed today.  

Interim Committee appointed for Sri Lanka Cricket
1. Arjuna Ranatunga (Chairman)
2. Retired Supreme Court Judge S. I. Imam
3. Retired Supreme Court Judge Rohini Marasinghe
4. Retired High Court Judge Irangani Perera
5. Upali Dharmadasa
6. Attorney Rakitha Rajapakshe
7. Hisham Jamaldeen