Supeshala Jayathilake stars for Ragama CC in last ball win

SLC Major T20


Six matches of the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) Major T20 were worked off around the island today(16).

SSC vs Moors 

Moors stunned SSC when they beat them by 8 runs on the Duckworth & Lewis method.

After Adeesha Thilanchana’s 3 wicket haul restricted SSC to 143/9, Moors were 124/4 when play was halted due to bad light.

Akila Dananjaya guides Colts to easy victory

Irosh Samarasuriya hit an unbeaten 47* while Chamara Silva hit 34 for the winners while Jefferey Vandersay captured two wickets for SSC.

Sinhalese Sports Club 143/9 (20) Sandun Weerakkody 45, Tharindu Rathnayake 24, Jeffrey Vandersay 22, Adeesha Thilanchana 3/22, Nimanda Madushanka 2/25, Chanuka Dilshan 2/15 


Moors Sports Club 124/4 (17) Irosh Samarasooriya 47*, Chamara Silva 34, Charith Kumarasinghe 25, Jeffrey Vandersay 2/47

Photos: Moors SC vs SSC – Major T20 Tournament 2018/19

SLPA CC vs Ragama CC

Supeshala Jayathilake hit a spirited 68 runs as Ragama CC secured a last ball win against Sri Lanka Ports Authority.

Photos: Ragama CC | Cricket Team Preview 2018/19

Sri Lanka Test cap Roshen Silva also chipped in with 31 runs for Ragama CC, while right arm quick Hashan Vimarshana picked up three wickets again.

Earlier in the day, SLPA posted 163/8 on the back of Adeesha Nanayakkara’s unbeaten half century.

Sri Lanka Ports Authority CC 163/8 (20) Adeesha Nanayakkara 65*, Yohan de Silva 33, Primosh Perera 28, Janith Liyanage 2/12, Amila Aponso 2/18, Ishan Jayarathne 2/37 


Ragama Cricket Club 164/8 (20) Supeshala Jayathilake 68, Roshen Silva 31, Hashan Vimarshana 3/28

Tamil Union vs Lankan CC

Tamil Union registered their second win of the tournament when they defeated Lankan CC by 7 runs.

Photos: Tamil Union C & AC vs Lankan CC | Major T20 Tournament 2018/19

Kithuruwan Vithanage’s half century led Tamil Union to 178/8 before they managed to restrict Lankan CC to 171/7.

Tamil Union Cricket And Athletic Club 178/8 (20) Kithuruwan Vithanage 58, Dinuk Wickramanayaka 38, Geeth Kumara 2/30, Chanaka Devinda 2/32, Chandula Weerarathne 2/33 


Lankan Cricket Club 171/7 (20) S Kankanange 55*, Chanaka Ruwansiri 31, Sajana de Silva 22, Jeewan Mendis 2/31

Chilaw Marians vs Kalutara TC

KTC were humbled once again as this time they went down by a massive 64 runs against Chilaw Marians.

Photos: Chilaw Marians CC vs Kalutara TC | Major T20 Tournament 2018/19

Harsha Cooray’s half century helped Marians amass 177/6, before Nimasara Atharagalla and Pulina Tharanga captured three wickets apiece with the ball for the winners.

Chilaw Marians Cricket Club 177/6 (20) Harsha Cooray 51*, Yashoda Lanka 44, Lakshan Jayasinghe 2/36, Matheesha Perera 2/15 


Kalutara Town Club 113/9 (20) Matheesha Perera 32 , V Amugoda 31, Geeth Perera 25*, Nimasara Atharagalla 3/21, Pulina Tharanga 3/26

Kandy Customs vs BRC

BRC registered a comfortable six wicket win over Kandy Customs, who have lost two out of two so far.

Kandy Customs were shot out for 65 with Bhanuka Rajapakse capturing three scalps before BRC romped home inside nine overs.

Kandy Customs Sports Club 65 (16.5) D Suraweera 15, Bhanuka Rajapaksha 3/18, TN Sampath 2/09


Burgher Recreation Club 68/4 (8.3) Lasith Lakshan 26, Sumeda Dissanayake 2/08

Police vs CCC 

CCC smashed Police SC by 9 wickets and 15 overs to spare, thanks to Malinda Pushpakumara’s five wicket haul.

Pushpakumara’s magical spell restricted Police to 60 runs, before Dilshan Munaweera hit an unbeaten 31* in the run chase.

Police Sports Club 60 (14.2) Tharindu Weerasinghe 15, Supun Madushanka 15, Malinda Pushpakumara 5/13 


Colombo Cricket Club 61/1 (5) Dilshan Munaweera 31*, Ashan Priyanjan 21*