Simon Taufel claims ‘clear mistake’ made awarding England six runs

1083

A former international umpire and member of the committee that presides over cricket’s notoriously complex rulebook has conceded a “clear mistake” was made on the path to England winning its first World Cup. Australian Simon Taufel, a member of the MCC laws sub-committee, has revealed a grave error was made…

Continue Reading

Subscribe to get unlimited access to ThePapare.com Content

Get Subscription

Already Subscribed?

Login

A former international umpire and member of the committee that presides over cricket’s notoriously complex rulebook has conceded a “clear mistake” was made on the path to England winning its first World Cup. Australian Simon Taufel, a member of the MCC laws sub-committee, has revealed a grave error was made…