Revised schedule announced for LPL

Lanka Premier League 2020


Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the adjusted schedule for the Lanka Premier League (LPL) which is set to commence on the 21st of November.

The tournament will have 23 matches; 20 group stage matches of double round-robin, 2 semifinals and a final which will be played over 25 days.

Lanka Premier League – Player Draft

Hambantota Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium and Pallekele International Cricket Stadium will host all the matches as day and day/night games. Previously, Dambulla Cricket stadium was also mentioned as one of the hosts, but due to the prevailing restrictions as a result of COVID19, the organisers have decided to stick to only 2 venues in this edition of the LPL.

Players unlucky to miss out on LPL draft day

The player draft for the tournament was held on 19th October, with nearly all slots filled by the 5 franchises.

Who nailed the player draft? – Squad breakdown | LPL

Date 3.00 pm 7.30 pm VENUE
21st  November Opening Ceremony Colombo Dambulla MRICS, Hambantota
22nd  November Kandy Jaffna Colombo Galle MRICS, Hambantota
23rd  November Dambulla Kandy Galle Jaffna MRICS, Hambantota
25th  November Galle Dambulla Colombo Kandy MRICS, Hambantota
26th  November Kandy Jaffna Dambulla Colombo MRICS, Hambantota
28th  November Jaffna Colombo Kandy Galle MRICS, Hambantota
2nd  December Kandy Dambulla Jaffna Galle PICS, Kandy
3rd December Dambulla Galle Kandy Colombo PICS, Kandy
5th December Jaffna Colombo Galle Kandy PICS, Kandy
6th  December Dambulla Jaffna PICS, Kandy
9th December Colombo Galle Dambulla Jaffna PICS, Kandy
10th December Semi Final 1 PICS, Kandy
11th December Semi Final 2 PICS, Kandy
13th December Final PICS, Kandy
14 December Final (Reserve Day) PICS, Kandy
*Disclaimer – The revised schedule of the tournament was announced by SLC on 27th October

>>For More Cricket News<<