Ranjan Madugalle & Kumar Dharmasena to officiate in LPL

Lanka Premier League - Coverage powered by MyCola

Madugalle and Dharmasena

ICC Chief of Match Referees Ranjan Madugalle and ICC Elite Panel Umpire Kumar Dharmasena are to be part of the group of LPL match officials.

Lanka Premier League will feature the two world-famous officials along with many leading match officials in Sri Lanka. 

Read More: Chris Gayle out of Lanka Premier League

Madugalle will be joined by two ICC match Referees, Graeme Labrooy and Wendell Labrooy, as well as Sri Lankan first-class match Referee Manoj Mendis, in the panel of Referees for the tournament. 

Meanwhile, Dharmasena will have the company of Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Raveendra Wimalasiri, Lyndon Hannibal and Prageeth Rambukwella, who are members of the ICC International Panel of Umpires. 

Read More: Creator of Microsoft Ventures Rahul Sood joins Jaffna Stallions

Apart from them, Deepal Gunawardena, Hemantha Botheju, Keerthi Bandara, Asanga Jayasuriya, Rohitha Kottahachchi and Raveendra Kottahachchi, who are Level 01 Umpires officiating in Sri Lanka’s First Class Club Cricket, will also take up officiating duties during the LPL.

Dharmasena has won the ICC David Shepherd Trophy for Umpire of the Year in 2012 and 2018 and officiated in ICC Cricket World Cup finals of 2015 and 2019.

Madugalle has refereed in seven ICC Cricket World Cups, including the finals of the 1999, 2003, 2015 and 2019 tournaments.

>> Visit the LPL hub for more news <<