Division ‘C’ fixtures out for Schools Rugby 2020

Schools Rugby League 2020

12 teams, and only the top 2 will have the privilege of earning an opportunity to progress into Division ‘B’ at the Schools Rugby League this year. Along with the intense battles in the upper divisions, we could expect nothing less from the lads in Division ‘C’, fighting for glory. 

>>Division ‘A’ Fixtures<< 

The Sri Lanka Schools Rugby Association (SLSRFA), officially released the groups and fixtures for the Division ‘C’- Schools Rugby Competition 2020.

With C.W.W. Kannangara College being demoted from the Division ‘B’ and Sri Sumangala College – Panadura progressing from Division II, and with teams like Piliyandala Central College and Devapathiraja College already in the mix, an intense battle awaits the supporters of these teams. 

The groups for Division ‘C’ are as follows:

RankDivision I ‘C’Division II ‘C’
1Pilyandala Central CollegeDevapathiraja College
2Sri Rahula CollegeRichmond College
3Sri Piyarathana CollegeMoratuwa Maha Vidyalaya
4Dharmapala CollegeNalanda College
5St. Johns College, NugegodaCarey College
6Sri Sumangala College – PanaduraC.W.W Kannangara College


Richmond College – Galle is a team to watch out for, as they’ll be looking to repeat their performances from the 7s tournament that was held last year.

The top two teams will compete in a Bowl Championship along with the bottom four teams from Division ‘B’.

The match dates and venues are yet to be confirmed by the respective authorities.

The fixtures for the Division ‘C’ are as follows: 

Week 12 Mar – 8 MarPilyandala Central CollegevsSri Sumangala College – Panadura
  Devapathiraja CollegevsC.W.W Kannangara College
  St. Johns CollegevsSri Rahula College
  Richmond CollegevsCarey College
  Sri Piyarathana CollegevsDharmapala College
  Moratuwa Maha VidyalayavsNalanda College
Week 29 Mar – 15 MarPilyandala Central CollegevsSt. Johns College
  Carey CollegevsDevapathiraja College
  Sri Sumangala College – PanaduravsDharmapala College
  C.W.W Kannangara CollegevsNalanda College
  Sri Piyarathana CollegevsSri Rahula College
  Richmond CollegevsMoratuwa Maha Vidyalaya
Week 316 Mar – 22 MarPilyandala Central CollegevsDharmapala College
  Devapathiraja CollegevsNalanda College
  St. Johns CollegevsSri Piyarathana College
  Carey CollegevsMoratuwa Maha Vidyalaya
  Sri Sumangala College – PanaduravsSri Rahula College
  C.W.W Kannangara CollegevsRichmond College
Week 423 Mar – 29 MarPilyandala Central CollegevsSri Piyarathana College
  Devapathiraja CollegevsMoratuwa Maha Vidyalaya
  Sri Rahula CollegevsDharmapala College
  Nalanda CollegevsRichmond College
  St. Johns CollegevsSri Sumangala College – Panadura
  Carey CollegevsC.W.W Kannangara College
Week 530 Mar – 5 AprPilyandala Central CollegevsSri Rahula College
  Devapathiraja CollegevsRichmond College
  Sri Piyarathana CollegevsSri Sumangala College – Panadura
  Moratuwa Maha VidyalayavsC.W.W Kannangara College
  Dharmapala CollegevsSt. Johns College
  Nalanda CollegevsCarey College