HNB crowned MCA ‘F’ Division Champions

MCA ‘F’ Division Cricket Tournament 2024


Hatton National Bank (B) were crowned champions of the MCA ‘F’ Division Cricket Tournament 2024 as they beat Dialog Axiata by 7 wickets in the Final worked off today (20th April) at MCA Grounds, Colombo.

After been put into bat first, Team Dialog posted 142 runs for 9 wickets in the allotted 25 overs. The wicket-keeper batter Sithum Silva was the standout performer with the bat for Team Dialog as he made 55 runs off 39 balls with 2 fours and 4 sixes at a strike rate of 141.03.

The opening batter Senura Silva also chipped in with useful 39 runs. Achintha Supun and Dinesh Panditharatne bagged 2 wickets each for Team HNB.

It was a walk in the park victory for Hatton National Bank as they cruised to the target in 20.1 overs with 7 wickets in hand.

Dinesh Panditharatne and Chamindu Wijesinghe stroked fine half-centuries to lead HNB to a convincing win. Panditharatne, who excelled with both bat and ball for HNB, won the Player of the Final award.

Brief Scores


Dialog Axiata – 142/9 (25) Sithum Silva 55, Senura Silva 39, Achintha Supun 2/5, Dinesh Panditharatne 2/18


HNB – 143/3 (20.1) Dinesh Panditharatne 52, Chamindu Wijesinghe 50*


Result – HNB won by 7 wickets