West Indies to host 11 Tests in three-year cycle starting 2020

International cricket will also return to Dominica and St Vincent & the Grenadines. © Getty

Cricket West Indies have announced a new three-year fixture cycle which will see the men’s team play 11 World Test Championship games, 20 ODIs and 36 T20Is at home between January 2020 and August 2022.

Read More: Shafiqullah Shafiq, Dawlat Zadran among five dropped for West Indies T20Is

The women’s team is expected to play a minimum of 15 ODIs — home and away — in the lead-up to the ICC Women’s World Cup which will be played in New Zealand in 2021.

The Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad, subject to ICC’s approval, is set to become the newest international venue for men’s cricket; it’s scheduled to host Sri Lanka for a T20I in March 2021. The Trelawny Multipurpose facility in Jamaica is also a proposed venue for a T20I against Pakistan in July 2021.

International cricket will also return to Dominica and St Vincent & the Grenadines. Windsor Park stadium will be hosting New Zealand in an ODI and a T20I next year, pending final renovations to the stadium following Hurricane Maria. Arnos Vale in St Vincent is in line to host back-to-back T20Is when Australia visit in June 2021. The last international game at the venue was when West Indies defeated Bangladesh by 10 wickets in 2014.

Jason Holder-led Barbados Tridents win second CPL title

Barbados Tridents ended Guyana Amazon Warriors dream run by putting a stop to their unbeaten streak…..

“This is a significant step forward for CWI and cricket fans and stakeholders across the region,” CWI CEO, Johnny Grave said on Friday (October 25). “Not only does this provide a full calendar of international fixtures which allows us to better plan and schedule our cricket, but it allows everyone who supports and loves cricket to know when the next big game or tournament is coming.”

West Indies’ schedule for 2020

Ireland in West Indies 2020

  • January 4: 50-over warm-up match – Three Ws Oval, Barbados
  • January 7: 1st ODI – Kensington Oval, Barbados
  • January 9: 2nd ODI – Kensington Oval
  • January 12: 3rd ODI – Grenada National Stadium, Grenada
  • January 15: 1st T20I – Grenada National Stadium
  • January 18: 2nd T20I – Warner Park, St Kitts
  • January 19: 3rd T20I – Warner Park, St Kitts

Read More: West Indies to host Ireland for limited-overs series

West Indies in England 2020 (Wisden Trophy Series)

  • June 4-8: 1st Test – The Oval
  • June 12-16: 2nd Test – Edgbaston
  • June 25-29: 3rd Test – Lords

New Zealand in West Indies 2020

  • July 8: 1st ODI – Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua
  • July 10: 2nd ODI – Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground
  • July 13: 3rd ODI – Windsor Park, Dominica
  • July 15: 1st T20I – Windsor Park
  • July 18: 2nd T20I – Guyana National Stadium, Guyana
  • July 19: 3rd T20I – Guyana National Stadium

South Africa in West Indies 2020

  • July 15-19: warm-up match – Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad
  • July 23-27: 1st Test – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad
  • July 31 to August 4: 2nd Test – Daren Sammy Stadium, Saint Lucia
  • August 8: 1st T20I – Broward County Stadium, USA
  • August 9: 2nd T20I – Broward County Stadium, USA
  • August 12: 3rd T20I – Sabina Park, Jamaica
  • August 15: 4th T20I – Sabina Park
  • August 16: 5th T20I – Sabina Park