Video – U19 Asia Cup 2019 launched in Colombo


The ACC U19 Asia Cup 2019 was officially launched in Colombo, Sri Lanka. The eight-nation tournament will be worked out in several venues from 5th to 14th September in Colombo. 

The tournament will be played between hosts Sri Lanka, Pakistan, India, Afghanistan, Nepal, United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, and Bangladesh.
The eight sides have been divided into two groups. Group A comprises of Pakistan, India, Afghanistan, and Kuwait while Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, and the United Arab Emirates make up Group B.

India U19s are the defending champions of the tournament while Sri Lanka ended as the runners-up at the last edition. Sri Lanka last hosted the tournament in 2016.