The MCA “G” Division 25 – Over League Tournament 2024 kicks off

The MCA “G” Division 25 - Over League Tournament 2024

The MCA “G” Division 25 - Over League Tournament 2024 kicks off

The MCA “G” Division 25 – Over League Tournament 2024, last of the main tournaments in the MCA 2024 season, sponsored by Stafford Motor Co. (Pvt.) Ltd for the 13th successive year, got underway during the week-end 04th & 05th May.

The MCA – Stafford Motor Company partnership is the 3rd longest running sponsorship with the highest number of teams.

>>LPL 2024 Auction: Full Squads of all 5 Teams

50 teams including 04 new comers, pooled into 08 groups are vying for the glittering “Honda” Trophy.

The 04 brand new teams are, Acuity Knowledge Partners, Pelawatte Dairy, Contrinex Ceylon & Vogue Tex (Pvt) Limited.

>>Yorkshire County Cricket Club sign Vishwa Fernando for County Championship 2024

Team Participation: 50 teams pooled in to 08 groups, conducted in two stages, consisting a total of 147 half day matches. (132 matches in the league stage & 15 matches in the Knock –Out stage)

Following are the teams with grouping:


Group “A” (06 Teams): ACL Cables PLC, MBSL Bank, Star Garments (Pvt).Ltd, CDB “B” , Hayleys Group “C” &; Acuity Knowledge Partners.


Group “B” (06 Teams): 99X, Brandix Apparel Solutions, Regnis Appliances, Metropolitan Group, Palewatte Dairy & Sri Lanka Telecom.


Group “C” (07 Teams): Pyramid Wilmar, CIC Holdings, Sysco Labs, United Tractor, Contrinex Ceylon, Revocare Solutions & Vouge Tex (Pvt) Ltd.


Group “D” (06 Teams): Alliance Finance, Amana Bank, Lion Brewery, VS Information, Amazon Trading & Mobitel (Pvt) Ltd.


Group “E” (06 Teams) : JF & I Packaging , MAC Holdings , Allianz Insurance, Orient Finance , NDB  “B”, Singer Sri Lanka  “B”


Group “F” (07 Teams) : HNB Assurance, Kelani Cables, Waters Edge, Synergen Health, Wiley Global Technology, ZILLONe System Solutions & Unilever Sri Lanka.


Group “G” (06 Teams): Aitken Spence Group, Coca Cola Beverages, MAS Kreeda,

Inqube Global , South Asian Technologies &  A Baur & Company (Pvt) Ltd.


Group “H” (06 Teams): McLarens Holdings , HSBC “C”, Technomedics International, London Stock Exchange Group,  Commercial Credit  & Finance PLC & Ceyline Holdings.

The sponsorship handing over ceremony and the Media Conference was held on Tuesday, 21st May at the MCA Legends Wing, 6.30 pm.

Associated with the event were Charaka Perera – Director/Chief Operations Officer from Stafford Motor Company (Pvt) Ltd., who handed over the sponsorship package to the President of the MCA, Mahesh De Alwis; also present at the occasion were Tarindra Kaluperuma Executive Director, Stafford Motor & Vice President – MCA, Damitha Jayasundara, General Manager, Stafford Motor Company &; Sirosha Gunatilake, Vice President, Hasitha Dassanayake, Chairman Sponsorship Committee (both from MCA)