SLC announces 7-member National Selection Committee


Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has officially announced the appointment of the National Selection Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket.

Watch Video : Sri Lanka tour of South Africa – Test Squad

The National Sports Selection Committee, headed by Army Commander Shavendra Silva, previously recommended a seven-member committee for the selection of all national Cricket squads and it is now ratified by the Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports, honorable Namal Rajapaksa.

Former Chief Selector Ashantha de Mel has been reappointed as the head of the 7-member committee.

Read : Ashantha de Mel reappointed head of Selection Committee

National Selection Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket

1) Asantha De Mel – Chairman

2) Chaminda Mendis

3) Pramodya Wickramasinghe

4) M.A.W.R. Madurasinghe

5) Ms. T. Nilmini Gunarathne

6) Hemantha Devapriya

7) S.H.U. Karnain

Visit The HUB