Kamil Mishara’s career-best innings leads NCC to victory

SLC Major Club T20 Tournament 2024

SLC Major Club T20 Tournament 2024

Four games in the SLC Major Club T20 Tournament 2024 were played today (14th May) at Bloomfield grounds and SSC grounds in Colombo. Two games in group ‘A’ and group ‘D’ were played today.

In the first game for the day, the formidable NCC contingent was able to defeat Nugegoda S & WC with ease. Kamil Mishara of NCC delivered the best performance of his T20 career, scoring a superb 63 during their run chase.

>>Madawa Warnapura shines for Negombo CC in their win over Ace Capital

Colts CC had a day out at Bloomfield grounds today by beating Kandy Customs CC by 7 wickets.  Sanoj Dharshika was brilliant with the ball by picking up 4 wickets just for 5 runs. Experienced Dinesh Chandimal and Ravindu Rasantha guided Colts safely home by scoring 46* and 36 respectively in their run-chase.

Bloomfield C & AC met Pandura SC at the SSC grounds this afternoon. A combined team performance saw Bloomfield C & AC clinch a rather comfortable win by 8 wickets. Hasitha Amarasinghe was the star performer with the bat while Sachitha Jayathilake was brilliant with ball for Bloomfield.

>>Isitha and Tharinda guides Bloomfield to Victory

Colombo CC boys were too good for the experienced Police SC team where they fell well short of the target set by the Colombo CC batters. Young guns Lasith Croospulle and Pawan Pathiraja top scored for CCC with 48 and 46 respectively.

Brief Scores :

Nugegoda S & WC 132 (19.2) Angelo Perera 34, Rahul Gunasekara 27, Chamika Karunaratne 3/17, Lasith Embuldeniya 3/30


NCC 135/3 (12.1) Kamila Mishara 63, Niroshan Dickwella 45


Result – NCC won by 7 wickets

Kandy Customs CC 91 (20) Sasith Manuranga 33, Sahan Kosala 22, Sanoj Darshika 4/5, Akila Dananjaya 3/18


Colts CC 92/3 (11.4) Dinesh Chandimal 46*, Ravindu Rasantha 36, Asjath Khan 2/25


Result – Colts CC won by 7 wickets

Panadura SC 125/7 (20)  Hirun Kapurubandara 33, Ramesh Vithanawasam 31*, Sachitha Jayathilake 2/14, Lahiru Madushanka 2/37


Bloomfield C & AC 129/2 (18.3) Hasitha Amarasinghe 44, Hasitha Boyagoda 35, Lahiru Madushanka 26*


Result – Bloomfield C & AC won by 8 wickets

Colombo CC 175/7 (20) Lasith Croospulle 48, Pawan Pathiraja 46, Nishan Madushka 36, Supun Madushanka 4/24


Police SC 129 (19.4) Heshan Dhanushka 48, Chathuranga Jayathilake 25, Lakshan Sandakan 2/15, Chathuranga De Silva 2/20


Result – Colombo CC won by 46 runs