Third season of LPL to be held in July/August

Lanka Premier League 2022


Sri Lanka Cricket announced that the 3rd edition of the Lanka Premier League will be held from the 31st of July to the 21st of August 2022.

The tournament, Sri Lanka’s topmost domestic T20 league, will be played at the R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Colombo, and the Mahinda Rajapakse International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota.

According to a release by SLC, Colombo will host the initial games of the 5-team tournament, while the competition will shift to MRICS, Hambantota, in the latter part of the competition – specifics on fixtures are yet to be decided.

‘’We are extremely happy to announce the 3rd edition of the Lanka Premier League, which has started well its journey toward carving a place in the global T20 League competitions, as a formidable tournament,’’ said Mr. Shammi Silva, President, Sri Lanka Cricket.

The Player Draft for the 24-game tournament is set to commence in the coming weeks.