India tour of Sri Lanka fixtures released


India will begin their tour of Sri Lanka on the 26th of July starting with the 1st Test at the Galle International Cricket Stadium.

The tour will consist of 3 Test matches, 5 one day internationals and a T20I The Indians are ranked 3rd in ODIs and ranked number 1 in the longer format while the hosts Sri Lanka are ranked 8th in ODIs and 7th in Tests.

The tour will start with the 1st Test in Galle and will be followed by the 2nd and 3rd Tests at the SSC and Pallekelle.

The One Day Internationals will start on the 20th of August with the 1st game to be held in Dambulla. The only T20I will be at the R. Premadasa International Stadium.

India tour of Sri Lanka – Full Itinerary

1st Test – 26th to 30th July – Galle – 10.00 am
2nd Test – 3rd to 7th August – SSC – 10.00 am
3rd Test – 12th to 16th August – Pallakalle – 10.00 am

1st ODI – 20th August – Dambulla – 2.30 pm (D/N)
2nd ODI – 24th August – Pallakelle – 2.30 pm (D/N)
3rd ODI – 27th August – Pallekelle – 2.30 pm (D/N)
4th ODI – 31st August – R. Premadasa – 2.30 pm (D/N)
5th ODI – 3rd September – R. Premadasa – 2.30 pm (D/N)

Only T20I – 6th September – R. Premadasa – 7.30 pm