Colombo Strikers bolster squad with notable names ahead of LPL 2024

Lanka Premier League 2024

Lanka Premier League 2024

The Colombo Strikers have bolstered their squad by picking some notable names, preparing for an impactful comeback in the fifth edition of the Lanka Premier League 2024.

The Colombo Strikers, owned by Sagar Khanna, with support from coaches Simon Helmot, Carl Crowe, and Chaminda Vaas, significantly enhanced their performance through strategic signings to carry forward this success into the upcoming LPL season.

>>Wanindu Hasaranga jumps to No. 1 in ICC Men’s T20I All-Rounders Rankings<<

In a bid to strengthen their squad, the Colombo Strikers have made direct signings of some noted names like Shadab Khan, the Pakistani all-rounder known for his dynamic leg-spin and aggressive batting; Glenn Phillips, the New Zealand powerhouse who brings a wealth of experience and explosive batting prowess; Thisara Perera, a seasoned Sri Lankan all-rounder who adds depth with his big-hitting abilities and reliable medium pace; and Sadeera Samarawickrama, the wicketkeeper-batter who has been a consistent performer in Sri Lankan cricket.

>>Yorkshire County Cricket Club sign Vishwa Fernando for County Championship 2024<<

They have also retained key players such as Chamika Karunaratne, who was instrumental in securing many wickets in the previous edition of the Lanka Premier League, and Nipun Dhananjaya, a young and talented batter known for his solid technique and anchoring abilities.

Article by Republic World