Bandula Dissanayake appointed chairman of LPL Technical Committee

Lanka Premier League 2023


Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has announced a 4-member Technical Committee for the upcoming Lanka Premier League 2023.   

The veteran administrator Bandula Dissanayake will head the committee. The role of the technical committee is to ensure that the tournament is conducted according to the rules and regulations set by the governing body of the game, which is Sri Lanka Cricket.

The Technical Committee Comprises of:

  • Bandula Dissanayake (Chairman)
  • Shane Fernando (Member)
  • Tharanga Paranavitana (Member)
  • Tyron Wijewardena (Member/Secretary)

The fourth edition of the Lanka Premier League will commence on July 30, 2023.