Skip to main content
11 Sri Lankans to play Bangladesh Premier League 2017

11 Sri Lankans to play Bangladesh Premier League 2017

Damith Weerasinghe

The players’ draft of the Bangladesh Premier League 2017 (BPL) saw 11 Sri Lankan players out of 26 been picked by 6 franchises.

When India and Pakistan united for Sri Lanka

The Independence Cup 2017 it set to kick off in Lahore as the World XI take on hosts...
The foreign players are divided among six categories, grade A to F. The A category players have been priced at $70,000 and the F category players are priced at $10,000.   Kumar Sangakkara, who was a part of the champion Dhaka Dynamites outfit has been retained for this year as well while young Wanindu Hasaranga makes his debut this time at BPL 2017.  

Chamara Silva suspended; Local match fixing verdict released

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) announced their verdict on the match-fixing incident involving two first...

Mahela Jayawardene, Khulna Titans coach expressed his views at the draft which was held on Saturday, "I am here to know why we are picking a player, I know it is going to be competitive here and now my emphasis will be to get the team rolling," He said.

According to new regulations, each team can have five foreign players in the playing eleven while the franchises have to pick a minimum of seven local players and two overseas players. The 2017 BPL edition will begin on 2nd November.

Sri Lankan players - Thisara Perera, Kusal Perera (Rangpur Riders), Kumar Sangakkara (Dhaka Dynamites), Jeewan Mendis, Dilshan Munaweera (Chittagong Vikings), Angelo Mathews (Comilia Victorians), Seekkuge Prasanna, Shehan Jayasuriya (Khulna Titans), Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chathuranga De Silva (Sylhet Sixers)

Layout Content
Single Image Layout


We are professional and reliable provider since we offer customers the most powerful and beautiful themes. Besides, we always catch the latest technology and adapt to follow world’s new trends to deliver the best themes to the market.