Sri Lanka Team for Blind Cricket World Cup 2018


Sri Lanka Blind Cricket team will participate in the 5th edition of the 40-over Blind Cricket World Cup, scheduled to take place from 09th to 22nd January 2018 in UAE and Lahore.

Sri Lanka Blind Cricket team, coming under the auspices of the Sri Lanka Cricket Association for the Visually Handicapped, will be led by Chandana Deshapriya. India has won the title, since 2012. Sri Lanka made it into the semi-finals during the year 2014.

The participating countries on a round robin basis comprise Sri Lanka, reigning champions India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal and Australia.

 Full Team