Three more Sri Lankan players to feature in T10 league


Nuwan Pradeep, Shehan Jayasuriya and Dushmantha Chameera have been picked to play in the T10 league which is scheduled to be played between the 15th and 24th of November.

After the auction that was conducted on 16th October in Dubai, all 8 squads were finalized for the Abu Dhabi T10 league last week and 7 Sri Lankans were selected including Sri Lanka T20I skipper Lasith Malinga.

Read More : 2019 T10 league to feature 7 Sri Lankans

But the franchises were forced to make late changes to the squads with the Pakistan Cricket Board revoking no-objection certificates (NOCs) given to its players to feature in the Abu Dhabi T10 league. As a result, Nuwan Pradeep and Dushmantha Chameera will replace Wahab Riaz and Mohammed Hasnain who were affected by PCB’s decision.

Pradeep has been in top form this year in limited overs cricket, leading the pace attack for Sri Lanka in ODIs after veteran seamer Lasith Malinga’s retirement. His teammate Dushmantha Chameera hasn’t featured for Sri Lanka since January 2019 due to long string of injuries but started playing competitive cricket in the Mercantile Premier Cricket tournament which commenced this October.

Meanwhile Shehan Jayasuriya who was a star performer in the recently concluded Sri Lanka tour of Pakistan will be included in the place of 24-year old Bangladeshi top order batsman Mehedi Hasan in the Bangla Tigers team.

Full list of Sri Lankans participating in the T10 League

  • Bangla Tigers – Thisara Perera (Icon Player), Shehan Jayasuirya
  • Maratha Arabians – Lasith Malinga, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga 
  • Team Abu Dhabi – Niroshan Dickwella
  • Deccan Gladiators – Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Delhi Bulls – Kusal Perera, Dushmantha Chameera
  • Northern Warriors – Nuwan Pradeep

>> For More Cricket News <<