ThePapare Most Popular Rugby Player contest is back!

Fans to decide their favourite rugby player for 2019


For the fourth consecutive year, ThePapare is proud to open its Most Popular Club Rugby Player contest, providing fans with the opportunity to vote for their favourite player of the Dialog Rugby League.

The winners of the award in the past 3 years have been Rochana Hettiarachchi of CR & FC (2016), Dulanjana Wijesinghe of Navy (2017) and Supun Warnakulasooriya of CR & FC (2018).

This year, it was a tough task for us to shortlist a total of 8 players with the intensity of the league, yet after much debate and discussion the following nominees have been shortlisted.

The nominees for 2019 are as follows:

  1. Dushmantha Priyadarshana – Havelock SC
  2. Buwaneka Udangamuwa – Kandy SC
  3. Tarinda Ratwatte – CR & FC
  4. Buddhima Piyarathane – Navy SC
  5. Sudam Sooriyarachchi – CH & FC
  6. Sachith Silva – Police SC
  7. Ashan Bandara – Army SC
  8. Gayantha Iddamalgoda – Air Force

Voting for ThePapare Most Popular Rugby Player 2019 will open on 9th January 2019 at 2.30 p.m. local time.

Voting will be closed on 8th February 2019 at 12.00 p.m. local time

Votes can be cast through the following link:

VOTE NOW: ThePapare Most Popular Club Rugby Player 2019