Sri Lanka to tour England for 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is

Sri Lanka Tour of England 2021


The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have confirmed that they will be playing a 3-match ODI series and 3-match T20I series against Sri Lanka in their home international summer.  

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have released their annual fixtures list for year 2021. According to the list, the England Cricket team will be playing a three-match T20 series and three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka from 23rd June to 04th July this year. 

Embuldeniya produces a wonder; Root resists

The three-match ODI series was already announced by ECB prior to this announcement, and it is expected that these three T20 matches will precede the ODI series. 

The ODI series will be part of the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League 2020-22 and 30 points will be allocated, with each match being assigned 10 points. 

Root rescues England after Embuldeniya’s double-strike

The Sri Lanka Cricket team will be busy in the months of June and July as they have planned to play 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is against India and in the T20 Asia Cup, in addition to this England series. 

Root rescues England after Embuldeniya’s double-strike

Sri Lanka’s last white ball series was played against West Indies in February last year and have only been playing Test Cricket since then, as two limited over series against India and South Africa were postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19. 

Vitality IT20 Series against Sri Lanka

1st Vitality IT20, Sophia Gardens – Wednesday 23 June
2nd Vitality IT20, Sophia Gardens – Thursday 24 June
3rd Vitality IT20, The Ageas Bowl – Saturday 26 June

 Royal London Series against Sri Lanka

1st Royal London International, Emirates Riverside, Tuesday 29 June
2nd Royal London International, Kia Oval, Thursday 1 July
3rd Royal London International, Bristol County Ground, Sunday 4 July