Under 18 Schools Basketball Tournament groups & venues announced

Sri Lanka Schools Under 18 Basketball Tournament


The Sri Lanka Schools Under 18 Basketball Tournament is currently underway at St. Peter’s College Colombo and at Holy Family Convent Bambalapitiya. 

The Girls’ group stage matches will go on through the evening of the 15th, with the Quarter-finals and Semi-finals to be played on the 16th and 17th respectively. The Boys’ matches will commence on the 17th of December.

A sum of 31 teams will be featured in this tournament, with 13 teams competing in the Girls’ category and 18 teams in the Boys’ category. The teams have been divided into four groups, with the matches being played on a round-robin basis, and will move on to the knockout rounds upon securing the top two spots in their group.

Girls’ Fixtures –

Group A Group B Group C Group D
St. Joseph’s Girls’ School Lyceum International School, Wattala Good Shepherd Convent, Colombo Holy Family Convent, Bambalapitiya
Sirimavo Bandaranaike Vidyalaya Lyceum International School, Nugegoda St. Lawrence’s Convent, Colombo Our Lady of Victories Convent
St. Anthony’s Girls’ College, Kandy Colombo International School, Kandy Kularathna Vidyalaya Yashodara Balika Vidyalaya
Devi Balika Vidyalaya

Boys’ Fixtures –

Group A Group B Group C Group D
D. S. Senanayake College St. Joseph’s College, Colombo St. Peter’s College S. Thomas’ College
St. Sebastian’s College Mahinda College Lyceum International School, Panadura Lyceum International School, Wattala
Royal College, Colombo Ananda College Richmond College Lyceum International School, Nugegoda
St. Anthony’s College, Wattala Gateway College, Rajagiriya Gateway College, Kandy St. Joseph’s College, Wattala
Trinity College Kandy St. Benedict’s College

Stay logged in to ThePapare.com for more information.