Sri Lanka name squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

Sri Lanka national selectors have finalized the 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

The team set to be led by their regular skipper and the star all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga. There are no major surprises in the squad as all the 15 players named have been regular features in the recent T20I assignments.

>>Fixtures and Squads announced for U23 Women’s National Super League 2024<<

Kusal Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Kamindu Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka and Dhananjaya de Silva make up the Sri Lankan batting unit.

On the bowling front, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana and Dunith Wellalage head the spin department while Dushmantha Chameera, Dilshan Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana and Nuwan Thushara round out the seam-bowling unit.

>>Schedule announced for SLC Major Clubs T20 Tournament 2024<<

Sri Lanka will begin their World Cup campaign on the 3rd June when they take on South Africa at New York.

Sri Lanka T20 World Cup Squad

Wanindu Hasaranga (C), Charith Asalanka (VC), Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Kamindu Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Maheesh Theekshana, Dunith Wellalage, Dushmantha Chameera, Dilshan Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana, Nuwan Thushara

Travelling Reserves – Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Janith Liyanage, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Asitha Fernando