Sri Lanka Legends squad announced for Road Safety World Series

Road Safety World Series 2022


Tillakaratne Dilshan will lead a 20-member Sri Lanka Legends squad announced for the upcoming Road Safety World Series which will be held in India.

The tournament organizers have named four venues in India (Kanpur, Raipur, Indore, and Dehradun) to stage the competition this year while the knockout encounters and the final will be hosted at Raipur.

Photos – Sri Lanka Legends Practices Session

The tournament which will be played for the 2nd time has been scheduled to be played from 10th September to 01st October. The 3-week event will be held in order to create awareness of road safety in India as well as around the globe.

New Zealand Legends team will join the competition as a new team this year along with the current seven teams; India Legends, Sri Lanka Legends, Australia Legends, West Indies Legends, South Africa Legends, Bangladesh Legends and England Legends.

Sri Lanka emerged runners-up in the inaugural Road Safety World Series as they went down fighting against India Legends in the final.

SMS NOW – ThePapare Most Popular Schoolboy Cricketer 2022 – Phase 2

Sri Lanka Legends Squad

Tillakaratne Dilshan (C). Sanath Jayasuriya, Chaminda Vaas, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dhammika Prasad, Upul Tharanga, Thisara Perera, Jeewan Mendis, Chamara Kapugedara, Chamara Silva, Kaushalya Weeraratne, Mahela Udawatte, Asela Gunaratne, Dilruwan Perera, Dilshan Munaweera, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Chathuranga de Silva, Isuru Udana, Ishan Jayaratne, Rumesh Silva