SLC Major Club T20 washouts to be replayed

SLC Major Club T20 Tournament 2022


The Tournament Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has decided to replay all matches which were called off, without a ball being bowled or after a few overs, due to bad weather in the ongoing Major League T20 Tournament.

Read : Chathuranga’s fifty in vain as Chandimal took Army to victory

The decision to replay the matches was taken following concerns raised by the National Selectors, as the main objective of conducting this tournament was to pick players for the Lanka Premier League draft and also for the consideration of the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

The tournament committee and the selectors are of the view that rescheduling the matches will ensure that every player gets a fair opportunity to display their capabilities on an even scale.

As per the revised schedule, the remaining Group stage matches will be played from 05th June to 13th June. The semi-finals will be played on 15th June while the final of the tournament will be played on 17th June at P. Sara Oval Grounds, Colombo.

Read More : Malinga appointed fast bowling consultant coach for Australia ODIs & T20Is

New Schedule of SLC Major Club T20 Tournament

Date HOME AWAY Venue
05th-Jun-2022 Galle CC Kalutara TC NCC
Badureliya CC Lankan CC NCC
Date HOME AWAY Venue
06th-Jun-2022 Air Force SC CCC P.Sara
Ragama CC Chilaw MCC P.Sara
Negombo CC Kandy Customs CC Colts
Galle CC Army SC Colts
Colts CC Police SC CCC
Saracens SC SSC CCC
Date HOME AWAY Venue
08th-Jun-2022 BRC Ragama CC P.Sara
Chilaw MCC Nugegoda S & WC P.Sara
Kandy Customs CC Sebastinites C NCC
Colts CC Negombo CC NCC
Army SC Kurunegala YCC Colts
Panadura SC NCC Colts
Date HOME AWAY Venue
10th-Jun-2022 Sebastinites C Police SC BRC
  Colts CC Kandy Customs CC BRC
Tamil Union C & AC Negombo CC NCC
NCC Ragama CC P.Sara
Date HOME AWAY Venue
12th-Jun-2022 Saracens SC Badureliya CC Colts
Moors SC Bloomfield C & AC Colts
  Kurunegala YCC Navy SC P.Sara
SSC Lankan CC P.Sara
  Army SC Kalutara TC Surrey
CCC Ace Capital CC Surrey
Date HOME AWAY Venue
13th-Jun-2022 Colts CC Tamil Union C & AC BRC
Kandy Customs CC Police SC BRC
Nugegoda S & WC Ragama CC Colts
Chilaw MCC Panadura SC Colts
BRC NCC Surrey
Sebastinites C Negombo CC Surrey
Date – 15th June-2022 Semi Final Venue
SF – 1 B1 C1 P.Sara
SF – 2 A1 D1 P.Sara
Date – 17th June-2022 Final Venue
Winner SF -1 Winner SF -2 P.Sara