Schedule of Lanka Premier League season 3 released

Lanka Premier League 2022


The 3rd edition of the Lanka Premier League, Sri Lanka’s topmost domestic T20 league with an international flavor, will commence on the 6th of December 2022.

This year’s edition will be played across 3 venues, namely MRICS, Hambantota; PKICS, Kandy; and RPICS, Colombo.

The tournament will kick off with matches played in MRICS, Hambantota, and then move to PKICS, Kandy, before shifting to RPICS, Colombo, to play the last leg of the first round matches of the tournament, including the eliminator round and the finals.

The opening game of the tournament will be played between reigning champions Jaffna and the runner-up of the 2021 edition, Team Galle.


Date 3.00 pm (Day Match) 7.30 pm (Night Match) VENUE
Home Away Home Away
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 Jaffna Galle Colombo Kandy Hambantota
Wednesday, December 7,


Dambulla Jaffna Galle Kandy Hambantota
Thursday, December 8, 2022 Dambulla Colombo Hambantota
Friday, December 9, 2022 Travel to Kandy
Saturday, December 10, 2022 Kandy Jaffna Kandy
Sunday, December 11, 2022 Colombo Galle Jaffna Dambulla Kandy
Monday, December 12, 2022 Kandy Galle Colombo Jaffna Kandy
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 Dambulla Kandy Galle Colombo Kandy
Wednesday, December 14,


Jaffna Kandy Colombo Dambulla Kandy
Thursday, December 15,


Travel to Colombo
Friday, December 16, 2022 Rest & Practice
Saturday, December 17, 2022 Dambulla Galle Kandy Colombo RPICS
Sunday, December 18, 2022 Galle Jaffna Kandy Dambulla RPICS
Monday, December 19, 2022 Jaffna Colombo Galle Dambulla RPICS
Tuesday, December 20, 2022  

Rest & Practice

Wednesday, December 21,


Qualifier 1 (1 vs


Eliminator (3 vs


Thursday, December 22,


Qualifier 2 (looser QF1 vs won E)  


Friday, December 23, 2022 Final RPICS