New Election Committee and Advisory Committee for Sri Lanka Cricket


Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has appointed a five-member Advisory Committee to assist the day-to-day operations in its administration.

The new committee will assist the Competent Authority, until an election is held to elect officer bearers to SLC.

The new advisory committee is as follow;

  1. President Counsel Dinal Philips
  2. Samantha Rajapaksa
  3. Mohamed Hisham Jamaldeen
  4. Ranil Pathirana
  5. Lasantha Wickremasinghe

The new committee will provide guidelines for the SLC Management to continue its operations unhindered, whilst it will also focus on inculcating “Corporate and Operational Efficiency” to SLC operations, going forward.

Photos: Presenting letters of appointment – SLC Press Conferences

In the meantime, the recently appointed Cricket Advisory Committee, Tournament Committee and the Umpires Committee; will co-exist independently and is authorized to take decisions; without interference from any parties on Cricket related matters.

Sports Minister appoints three committees to aid Sri Lanka Cricket

Meanwhile, the Extraordinary General Meeting of Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) was held on 12th November y at the Sports Ministry Auditorium. The main purpose was to elect the Election Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket to conduct the election of office bearers for the forthcoming Annual General Meeting.

The following members were elected unanimously;

  1. Justice Chandra Jayatillake (Retired Appeal Court Judge)
  2. Justice I. M. Abeyratne (Retired High Court Judge)
  3. Sunil Sirisena (Retired Secretary of Ministry of Education)