Milo President’s Trophy 2019: Fixtures OUT!


The Milo President’s Knockout trophy 2019 will kick off on the 5th of July 2019 with the participation of 6 teams contesting head to head for the championship trophy. 

League title winners Royal College have opted out of the tournament along with S. Thomas’ and Trinity, but their withdrawal has opened up the tournament for Vidyartha College who are set to play in the ‘A’ division next year. 

The quarterfinals will be worked off on the 6th and 7th while the semifinals will be played on the 13th and 14th. The final will take place on the 20th of July. 

Since the initial draw was formulated with Royal and S. Thomas’ included, Vidyartha & Wesley will be given a walkover in the quarters. 

Watch out for Vidyartha!

Last year’s defending champions St. Peter’ College will meet the Plate Champions Kingswood College while the 2017 winners St. Joseph’s will face Isipathana in the quarterfinal clash. 

Fixtures – Milo President’s Trophy 2019 

Quarterfinal 1  4th July  Royal College (Walkover) vs Vidyartha College SPC Grounds 4.15 p.m.
Quarterfinal 2  5th July S. Thomas’ College (walkover) vs Wesley College Royal Complex 4.15 p.m.
Quarterfinal 3 6th July St. Joseph’s College vs Isipathana College Royal Complex 4.15 p.m.
Quarterfinal 4 7th July  Kingswood College vs St. Peter’s College Royal Complex 4.15 p.m.
Semifinal 1 12th July Wesley College vs Vidyartha College Royal Complex/ SPC Grounds 4.15 p.m.
Semifinal 2 13th July Winner QF 3 vs Winner QF 4 Royal Complex/ SPC Grounds 4.15 p.m.
Final  20th July Winner SF 1 vs Winner SF 2 Royal Complex/ SPC Grounds

4.15 p.m.