LPL Season 4 to be held in July/August 2023

Lanka Premier League 2023


Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) announced today that the 4th edition of the Lanka Premier League will be held from 31st July to 22nd August, 2023.

The five-team tournament will be played in three international venues. The shift of the LPL to the July–August period also marks the league’s return to its originally planned “window.”

“We have decided to hold the tournament during July and August this year, as conducting the tournament during this period gives us the best possible opportunity to attract top international talent and also suits well with Sri Lanka’s international cricket calendar,” said Mr. Samantha Dodanwela, Tournament Director of the Lanka Premier League.

The Lanka Premier League is Sri Lanka’s top-most T20 domestic competition with an international flavor.

Each team in the tournament will consist of 20 players, with 14 Sri Lankans and six overseas players.