Fixtures announced for Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh

Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh 2021

The Sri Lanka national cricket team will leave for Bangladesh on 16th May to take part in a 3-match ODI series.  

The 3-match ODI series between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will begin on 23rd May at Sher-e-Bangladesh National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka. Sri Lanka team will be in a bio-bubble and will play all 3 matches at the same venue.  

The touring Sri Lankan squad is expected to play an intra-squad one day practice game before the series begins in order to acclimatize to the conditions. 

The Sri Lanka ODI squad for the tour is yet to be officially announced.


Sunday, May 16, 2021 Sri Lanka Team Departs to Bangladesh
Friday, May 21, 2021 One-Day Practice Game – Intra-squad BKSP – SAVAR 9.30 AM
Sunday, May 23, 2021 01ST ODI – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh SBNCS, Dhaka Day Night
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 02ND ODI – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh SBNCS, Dhaka Day Night
Friday, May 28, 2021 3RD ODI – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh  SBNCS, Dhaka Day Night
  • NCAG: National Cricket Academy Ground, Mirpur, Dhaka – Sri Lanka Team’s practice Venue
  • SBNCS: Sher-e-Bangladesh National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka