Date set for 17th Zahira Super 16 Soccer 7s Championship 2023

17th Zahira Super 16 Soccer 7s Championship 2023

17th Zahira Super 16 Soccer 7s Championship 2023

The Past Prefects’ Association of Zahira College, Colombo will be organizing the NOLIMIT 17th Zahira Super 16 Soccer 7s Championship for the 17th consecutive time this year, which will be held throughout the entire day at Racecourse International Stadium on the 9th of September 2023.

16 Leading Football-playing schools from the country will be a part of this prestigious tournament for the 17th time, where the youngsters will get opportunities to showcase their talents, skills and abilities in Football on a larger scale.

The upcoming tournament will spotlight a high-energy 7-a-side Football format, creating an extra thrilling experience that is set to mesmerize both fans and enthusiasts. This condensed setup not only boosts the excitement, but also has the potential to attract a larger crowd to the event. The appeal of this format is in its ability to offer an exciting and gripping experience, making it a major attraction for spectators.

A key highlight of this tournament is its venue, which is the same prestigious location where international Football matches take place. This offers the country’s young talents a unique chance to immerse themselves in the atmosphere of these renowned grounds and showcase their skills in front of a massive audience.

Given the current state of Sri Lankan Football, the aim is to garner recognition from global Football organizations, marking a crucial step forward.

Furthermore, the organizing committee takes great pleasure in announcing that NOLIMIT will be the title sponsor for this tournament.

  • Title Sponsor: NOLIMIT
  • Platinum Sponsor: Rival Clearing
  • Gold Sponsor: Smart Biz Consortium (Pvt) Ltd
  • Silver Sponsor: MF Sports
  • Official Banking & Finance Partner: Al-Falaah, Alternate Financial Service of LOLC Finance PLC
  • Official Online Store Partner: lk
  • Official Digital Media Partner: Knockout
  • Official Photography Partner: Hashtag
  • Official Bicycle Partner: Ronson Bicycle
  • Health Care Partner: Nawaloka Hospitals
  • Junior Super 8 Partner: Trainocate

Event Partners

  • A Brand Wooden Flooring (Pvt) Ltd
  • A&A Auto Accessories
  • BMS Manpower
  • EFL
  • Facescrub
  • FONO Technologies
  • Leeban Interiors
  • Royal Biryani & BBQ
  • Sports World
  • Winto

All 16 school teams participating are listed below.

01 Al – Hikma College, Colombo 09 Lyceum International School, Nugegoda
02 Alethea International School, Colombo 10 Maris Stella College, Negombo
03 Darussalaam College, Colombo 11 Royal College, Colombo
04 De Mazenod College, Kandana 12 S. Thomas’ College, Colombo
05 Gateway College, Colombo 13 St. Benedict’s College, Colombo
06 Gampola Zahira College, Gampola 14 St. Joseph’s College, Colombo
07 Isipathana College, Colombo 15 T.B. Jayah Zahira College, Colombo
08 Jaffna Central College, Jaffna 16 Zahira College, Colombo

>> Click Here For more Football News <<