20 Teams to tussle for under15 Basketball Championship

Under 15 Basketball

The under 15 ‘A’ Division Basketball championship is set to start off on the 28th of April and will run till the 4th of May. This year’s edition of the championship will be highly contested by 20 teams divided into 4 groups.

A series of zonal qualifiers were held to determine the teams that are to play for the Championship.

  • Colombo North –     Colombo International School, British School in Colombo, St. Joseph’s College (winner), Gateway College.
  • Colombo South –     St. Peter’s College (winner), S. Thomas College, Royal Institute, Lyceum International Panadura, Asian International School, Royal College
  • Gampaha –    Lyceum International School Wattala, Maris Stella College (winner), O.K.I International, St. Joseph’s College Enderamulla
  • Kurunegala –     Azar Central College, St. Anne’s College, Gateway College Kandy (winner), Kingswood College
  • Ambalangoda –     Mahinda College (winner), P.D.S. Kularatne
Group A Group B Group C Group D
St. Joseph’s College, Colombo Maris Stella College, Negombo Gateway College, Kandy St. Peter’s College, Colombo
Mahinda College, Galle Colombo International School Royal Institute, Colombo St. Joseph’s College, Enderamulla
Asian International School, Colombo O.K.I International, Wattala S. Thomas College, Mt. Lavinia Lyceum International School, Panadura
Kingswood College, Kandy Azar Central College, Akurana Royal College, Colombo Gateway College, Colombo
Lyceum International School, Wattala British School in Colombo P.D.S. Kularatne, Ambalangoda St. Anne’s College, Kurunegala