Home Cricket Schools Cricket Kalhara Senaratne ton stitches St. Anthony’s batting

Kalhara Senaratne ton stitches St. Anthony’s batting

Singer Under 19 ‘Division 2’ Two Day Cricket Tournament 2018/19


The final of the Under 19 ‘Division 2’ Two Day Cricket Tournament 2018/19 between Royal College, Colombo vs St. Anthony’s College, Kandy commenced today (10th April) at the Colts Cricket grounds.

Read : Royal College secures long-awaited promotion

St. Anthony’s College won the toss and opted to bat first without any hesitation on a decent batting wicket but suddenly found themselves in trouble as star all-rounder from Royal College, Kamil Mishara worked his off-spinners to run through Anthony’s top order.

Photos: Royal College vs St. Anthony’s College | U19 Div 2 Cricket Tournament 2018/19 – Final – Day 1

But a rearguard action from multi-talented Kalhara Senarathne made sure the visitors didn’t crumble for a low score as he held the innings together, staying unbeaten with a fighting hundred to propel his team’s total to 262.

Perhaps, this innings will be a crucial one in this encounter as first innings win could decide who will take home the champions’ trophy.

For Royal, Manula Perera and Kamil Mishara was the pick of the bowlers with 3 wickets each while Kavindu Pathirathne chipped in with a couple.

Read Also : Royal secures Div. 02 L/O Championship

The response from the Royalists didn’t start well when Mishara’s stumps were disturbed by right arm medium pacer Sasith Hirudika’s bowling.

Royal managed to survive with only one wicket down in tricky low light conditions to end the day at 26 for 1. They are 240 runs behind their opposition’s first innings total at the moment.

>>Click here for more Schools Cricket News<< 


Royal College
186/4 (36)
St. Anthony’s College
266/10 (88.5)
C Wickramasinghe c Kavindu Madarasinghe b Kavindu Pathirathne8132061.54
A Wanninayake c Bagya Dissanayake b Kaushan Kulasooriya32635050.79
Prabath Sachin c Kavindu Pathirathne b Kamil Mishara15392038.46
T Gunasinghe c Isiwara Dissanayake b Manula Perera3250012.00
T Abeykoon run out31534058.49
K Senarathna not out10217313058.96
L Werellagama c Isiwara Dissanayake b Kamil Mishara6160037.50
M Kamil lbw b Kamil Mishara27763035.53
G Ebert c Kavindu Madarasinghe b Manula Perera6291020.69
S Hirudika c Ahan Sanchitha b Manula Perera01000.00
N Jayathilaka c Kaushan Kulasooriya b Kavindu Pathirathne14523026.92
Extras22 (b 10 , lb 7 , nb 3, w 2)
Total266/10 (88.5 Overs, RR: 2.99)
Kavindu Pathirathne10.533323.14
Lahiru Madushanka1224403.67
Kamil Mishara2867332.61
Manula Perera2175032.38
Kaushan Kulasooriya812413.00
Gishan Balasuriya913203.56

Isiwara Dissanayake c M Kamil b N Jayathilaka13311041.94
Kamil Mishara b S Hirudika4200200.00
Ahan Sanchitha not out1061216287.60
Kavindu Madarasinghe run out010000.00
Pasindu Sooriyabandara c M Kamil b T Abeykoon524962106.12
Bagya Dissanayake not out370042.86
Extras8 (b 5 , lb 0 , nb 2, w 1)
Total186/4 (36 Overs, RR: 5.17)
S Hirudika503316.60
C Wickramasinghe501703.40
N Jayathilaka1205814.83
K Senarathna903203.56
A Wanninayake10202.00
G Ebert2023011.50
T Abeykoon20211.00