Sri Lanka squad for WODIs against England announced


The 15-member squad for Sri Lanka’s 3 ODI series against the touring English team has been announced, after approval from Sports Minister Harin Fernando.

Chamari Atapattu will continue to lead the hosts for whom 3 changes have been made, from the squad that flew to South Africa for 3 ODIs.

Two youngsters in Tharika Sewwandi and Umesha Thimashini have missed out, alongside Imalka Mendis and will be replaced by the more experienced Hansima Karunaratne, Sugandika Kumari and Inoshi Fernando.

England Women’s tour of Sri Lanka announced

Sri Lanka will play England in 3 Women’s ODIs and 3 T20Is during the coming two weeks. The English team, currently in India, will arrive in the Island on Sunday (10th).

Sri Lanka squad

Chamari Atapattu – Captain, Prasadani Weerakkody, Anushka Sanjeewani, Hansima Karunaratne, Hasini Perera, Sugandika Kumari, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Shashikala Siriwardena, Nilakshi De Silva, Inoshi Fernando, Kaveesha Dilhari, Achini Kulasuriya, Udeshika Probadhani, Inoka Ranaweera, Oshadi Ranasinghe

The Match Schedule is as follows

13th March 2019Practice Match
16th March 20191st ODI (09:50 A.M.)P. Sara Oval – Colombo
18th March 20192nd ODI (09:50 A.M.)MRICS – Suriyawewa
21st March 20193rd ODI (09:50 A.M.)MRICS – Suriyawewa
24th March 20191st T20 (10:00 A.M.)MCG – FTZ – Katunayake
26th March 20192nd T20 (10:00 A.M.)Colts – Colombo
28th March 20193rd T20 (10:00 A.M.)

Colts – Colombo