The Football Federation of Sri Lanka (FFSL) has picked a 32-player pool for the upcoming AFC U19 Championship 2018 Qualifiers.

FFSL conducted initial trials on the 13th and 20th of June at the City Football Complex. Trials for Northern, Eastern, Central and North Central Provinces were done on the 13th while Southern and Western Province trials were held on the 20th. The best players from the two trials were called for a final trial which was held on 29th June.

Sri Lanka in AFC U19 Championship 2018 qualifiers

Sri Lanka was drawn in group B of the AFC U19 Championship 2018..

The pool comprises of 8 defenders, 7 midfielders, 11 forwards and 6 goalkeepers.

There are 4 players from the north and east regions – Chandrasekaran Sajenthan from Central College, Jaffna, Thangarasa Ajith from St.Henry’s College, Jaffna, Sasikumar Kanujan from Mahajana College, Jaffna and Mohamed Ashras from Kinniya Central College, Trincomalee.

Aman Faizer, Mohamed Aakib, Asela Madushan and Mohamed Sajid who had a brilliant Kotmale U19 Schools’ Football Championship 2016 and 2016 U19 Division I Championship have all been included.

The squad includes three players from St.Peter’s College, Colombo and two each from Hameed Al Husseinie College, Zahira College, Maradana and St.Joseph’s College, Maradana.

Squad (32 players)

1.Chandrasekaran SajenthanCentral College, JaffnaDF
2.Thangarasa AjithSt.Henry’s College, JaffnaDF
3.Sasikumar KanujanMahajana College, JaffnaFW
4.Mohamed AshrasKinniya Central College, TrincomaleeGK
5.Mohamed RiflanUva College, BadullaGK
6.Nethma MalshanSt.Joseph’s College, AnuradhapuraFW
7.Pathum Vimukthi Kingswood College, KandyFW
8.Salman AhamedNooraniya MMV, MawanellaFW
9.Ishara Sandaruwan St.Joseph Vaz College, WennapuwaMF
10.Jaufer HuseirZahira College, PuttalamGK
11.Aman FaizerHameed Al Husseinie College, College MF
12.Hanifa Safeek SafrinHameed Al Husseinie College, CollegeGK
13.Mohamed NasikZahira College, MaradanaDF
14.Mohamed AakibZahira College, MaradanaMF
15.Shehan YasmilaSt.Peter’s College, ColomboMF
16.Mohamed ShabeerSt.Peter’s College, ColomboFW
17.Shehan ThivankaSt.Peter’s College, ColomboFW
18.Chamath RashmithSt.Joseph’s College, MaradanaMF
19.Asela MadushanSt.Joseph’s College, MaradanaFW
20.Nuwan GimhanaNalanda College, MaradanaGK
21.Pasindu KavindaWesley College, ColomboFW
22.I.MithurshanViwekananda College, ColomboGK
23.Mohamed MoulanaLumbini MV, ColomboDF
24.Sasanga Dihara JayasekaraSt. Lucia’s College, ColomboFW
25.Christy Anthony DulshanKarunaratne Buddhist College, WelisaraDF
26.Mohamed SajidMaris Stella College, NegomboMF
27.Mohamed MushniWestern SCDF
28.Mohamed MurshithJeelani Muslim College, PanaduraFW
29.Mohamed NajmanMuslim College, KalutharaMF
30.Suresh PushpakumaraSugatha Vidyalaya, KalutharaFW
31.Vikum Avishka KavinduAll Saints College, GalleDF
32.Lahiru WidurangaVidyaloka MV, GalleDF