All Island School’s Relay Championship, which was held over a period of 3days at the Duriyappah stadium in Jaffna concluded today (10thSeptember).

Defending Champions St. Benedict’s College managed to see off the challenge from Negombo’s MarisStella College to win the overall Boy’s championship with 12-point lead. A Rathnayake College, Walala managed to overtake Trinity College to be placed third in the overall championship.

1St. Benedict’s  College – Col. 1383
2Marisstella College  – Negombo71
3A Rathnayake MMV – Walala60

A Rathnayake college, Walala girls had a slight setback on the opening day as they could not get the better of Sir John Kothalawala M.V Kurunegala in the opening day. The defending champions however made steady progress during the rest of the two days and stamped their authority in the Girl’s overall category amassing a total of 112 points. Sir John Kothalawala M.V Kurunegala who were placed second only managed half of the points with 66 championship points. Sumana Balika Vid, Ratnapura was placed third with a total of 42 points.

1A Rathnayake MMV – Walala112
2Sir John Kothalawala M.V. – Kurunegala66
3Suamana Balika Vidyalaya – Ratnapura42
Age Group Championships  – Boys
Under 12 BoysPlaceSchoolPoints
1Trinity  College – Kandy20
2Marisstella College  – Negombo14
3Rahula College – Matara5
3Ananda College – Colombo 105
Under 14 BoysPlaceSchoolPoints
1St. Peters College – Colombo 0422
3Rahula College – Matara16
2St. Joshep`s College – Colombo 1015
Under 16 BoysPlaceSchoolPoints
1Dharmapala Vidyalaya – Pannipitiya30
3Trinity  College – Kandy15
2St. Thomas College – Mt. Lavinia14
Under 18 BoysPlaceSchoolPoints
1St. Benedict’s  College – Col. 1338
2A Rathnayake    MM V – Walala25
3Royal  College – Colombo 0721
Under 20 BoysPlaceSchoolPoints
1Marisstella College  – Negombo41
2St. Benedict’s  College – Col. 1329
3A Rathnayake    MM V – Walala23
Age Group Championships  – Girls
Under 12 GirlsPlaceSchoolPoints
1Ave Mariya Convent  – Negambo15
2Mahamaya Balika MV – Kandy14
3Dharmapa Vid – Pannipitiya10
Under 14 GirlsPlaceSchoolPoints
1Janadipathi Balika Vid – Nawala27
2Sri Rathnanapala MV – Mahaussawewa17
3Sumana Blika Vid.-Rathnapura14
Under 16 GirlsPlaceSchoolPoints
1Sir John Kothalawala M.V. – Kurunegala37
2A Rathnayake    MM V – Walala20
3Good Sheperd Convent – Kandy12
3Dharmapala Vid. – Pannipitiya12
Under 18 GirlsPlaceSchoolPoints
1A Rathnayake    MM V – Walala45
2Sir John Kothalawala M.V. – Kurunegala29
3Musaeus College – Colombo 0721
Under 20 GirlsPlaceSchoolPoints
1A Rathnayake    MM V – Walala47
2Ambagamuwa C.C.31
3Sumana Blika Vid.-Rathnapura21