U19 Elite Schools’ Rugby 7’s on the 20th & 21st of April

Schools' Rugby


The beginning of the Schools’ Rugby Season for 2024 is 17-days away from us as the Sri Lanka Schools’ Rugby Football Association prepares to host the U19 Elite Rugby 7’s tournament on the 20th and 21st of April 2024.

The tournament is set to be played at the Royal College Sports Complex with the participation of 19 teams.

Notably, S. Thomas’ Trinity, Wesley, DS, Kingwood, Zahira, Thurstan, St. Anthony’s College St. Joseph’s College, and St. Sylvester’s College are a few big name schools to not take part in the tournament.

The 19 teams are divided into 8 groups with 5 groups of two teams and 3 groups of three teams.

A B  C D
Isipathana College Prince of Wales Dharmaraja College Royal College
St. Benedict College Sumangala Anand College Carry College
Nalanda College
Science College Central College Piliyandala Vidyartha College St. Peter’s College
Lumbini College St. Aloysius College Rahula College Maliyadewa College
Richmond College Siri Piyarathana