ThePapare Most Popular Schools Rugby Player is back!

For the 6th consecutive time, ThePapare is proud to bring you its Most Popular Schools Rugby Player contest for the Singer Schools Rugby League 2019.

Introduced in 2014, the competition was aimed at identifying the top talents in the schools rugby arena and has provided the opportunity to fans to pick their favourite player.

This year, ThePapare Most Popular Schools Rugby Player competition will see a nominated player from each of the Cup and Plate championship schools and will provide the chance for fans from all schools to vote.

The nominees are as follows:

Cup Championship –

  1. Manilka Rubeyru – Isipathana College
  2. Mursheed Zubair – Wesley College
  3. Raveen Fernando – St. Peter’s College
  4. Rashean Gunawardana – St. Joseph’s College
  5. Geeshapa Kulathunga – Trinity College
  6. Kaveen Jayasekara – S. Thomas’ College
  7. Faadhil Adhahan – Royal College
  8. Sanjula Rohan – Science College

Plate Championship –

  1. Hirusha Sampath – Kingswood College
  2. Umesh Weerakoon – Sri Sumangala College Kandy
  3. Tharindu Kapuwatta – Dharmaraja College
  4. Sathsara Kalugampitiya – Vidyartha College
  5. Lalanka Wijesundara – D. S. Senanayake College
  6. Dilshan Pramujith – Maliyadeva College
  7. Zaid Thajudeen – Zahira College
  8. Thirusha Ekanayake – St. Anthony’s College

Voting for ThePapare Most Popular Schools Rugby Player will open on the 6th of June 2019 at 3.00 p.m and will conclude on the 6th of July 2019 at 3.00 p.m.

>> Click here to vote