Lewandowski and Putellas claim The Best FIFA Men’s & Women’s titles

The Best FIFA Awards 2021


Robert Lewandowski (Poland/Bayern Munich) pipped Lionel Messi and Mohammed Salah to take home The Best FIFA Men’s Player award, while Alexia Putellas (Spain/Barcelona), claimed the Women’s title at The Best FIFA Awards 2021 held in Zurich.

Lewandowski missed out on the Ballon d’Or earlier this year, despite a phenomenal year for both club and country, scoring a mammoth 69 goals in 2021 across all competitions, matching Cristiano Ronaldo’s best year back in 2013.

Putellas has won it all in 2021, Captaining the Barcelona Women to the treble; the Champions League, Copa del Reina and La Liga, while also winning the coveted Ballon d’Or as well along with this The Best award.

Eric Lamela’s (Tottenam Hotspur) outrageous goal against Arsenal saw him win the 2021 Puskas award.

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal) was honored with The Best FIFA Special Award for breaking the Men’s International goal record, while Christine Sinclair (Canada) was celebrated for her feat of becoming the game’s highest international record goal scorer.

The main awards are as follows:

  • The Best FIFA Men’s Player

Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich)

  • The Best FIFA Women’s Player

Alexia Putellas (Spain/FC Barcelona)

  • The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper

Edouard Mendy (Senegal/Chelsea)

  • The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper

Christiane Endler (Chile/Paris Saint-Germain/Olympique Lyon)

  • The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

Thomas Tuchel (Chelsea)

  • The Best FIFA Women’s Coach

Emma Hayes (Chelsea Women)

  • FIFA Puskas Award

Erik Lamela (Argentina) – For his strike for Tottenham Hotspur against Arsenal [Premier League] (14 March 2021)

  • FIFA Fair Play Award

Denmark national team, Danish medical team and staff

  • FIFA Fan Award

Denmark and Finland fans

  • FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World 11

Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy/AC Milan/Paris Saint-Germain

Defenders: David Alaba (Austria/Bayern Munich/Real Madrid), Ruben Dias (Portugal/Manchester City), Leonardo Bonucci (Italy/Juventus)

Midfielders: Jorginho (Italy/Chelsea), N’Golo Kante (France/Chelsea), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City

Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Juventus/Manchester United), Erling Haaland (Norway/Borussia Dortmund), Robert Lewandowski (Poland/Bayern Munich), Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain)