Sachithra Serasinghe double ton takes him to top of batting charts

Sri Lanka Cricket Premier League - Tier A Super Eights

Four matches of the Sri Lanka Cricket Premier League Tier A Super Eights continued around the island today(19).

SSC vs Tamil Union
Run machine Sachithra Serasinghe did what he does best as he made an effortless double century to put Tamil Union in a commanding position.
Serasinghe ended with 204 which took him to the top of the batting charts with 741 runs, with an average of over 100.
Ramith Rambukwella took the tiring SSC attack to the cleaners hitting 124 off just 96 balls late in the innings. Interestingly he scored exactly 100 runs in boundaries striking 10 fours and 10 humongous sixes.
Just when you thought Serasinghe was done  for the day, he rolled his golden arm over to capture 3/10 in 6 overs to give Tamil Union a chance to push for an outright win come the final day.
Sinhalese Sports Club 321 (86.1) Kaushal Silva 65, Dammika Prasad 50, Krishan Arachchige 48, Sachithra Senanayake 47, Kavindu Kulasekara 32, Sandun Weerakkody 26, Chamara Kapugedara 22, Ramith Rambukwella 5/89, Damitha Silva 3/33  & 129/4 (32.2) Sandun Weerakkody 68, Kaushal Silva 46, Sachithra Serasinghe 3/10 
Tamil Union Cricket And Athletic Club 536 (133.3) Sachithra Serasinghe 204, Ramith Rambukwella 124, Lahiru Milantha 56, Tharanga Paranavitana 47, Yohan Mendis 35, Akash Senarathne 4/73 Kasun Madushanka 2/82, Tharindu Rathnayake 2/115

Saracens vs Chilaw Marians 

Yashoda Lanka hit a superb century but it was not enough for Chilaw Marians, as Saracens secured a vital 212 run first innings lead.
Hareen Weerasinghe was the chief destroyer once again as he went on to sprite five wickets while Mohammed Dilshad and Chamikara Edirisinghe shared two wickets apiece.
The Marians – asked to follow on -ran into trouble at close with Dilshad picking up both wickets to fall to leave them at 14/2 in 9 overs.
Saracens Sports Club 524 (165.1) Pramod Maduwantha 217, Gamindu Kanishka 109, Nipun Karunanayake 80, Hareen Weerasingha 29, Navindu Vithanage 23, Nimesh Vimukthi 4/92, Sagar Paresh 4/129, Chathuranga Kumara 2/84 
Chilaw Marians Cricket Club 312 (87.5)Yashodha Lanka 109, Oshada Fernando 65, Nimesh Vimukthi 51, Hareen Weerasinghe 5/90, Mohammed Dilshad 2/59, Chamikara Edirisinghe 2/102  & F/O 14/2 (9) Mohomed Dilshad 2/02

NCC vs Colts 

NCC who conceded a first innings deficit of 47 runs against Colts, clawed their way back into the game via a stunning maiden first class century from Malinga Amarasinghe.
The former Nalandian went on to remain unbeaten on 107* as NCC reached 402/9 at stumps on day 3 – an overall lead of 355 runs.
Saranga Rajaguru also played a vital hand making 78 while Hasitha Boyagoda also made a half century.
For Colts it was Sangeeth Cooray’s part time off spin that yielded the best results as he went on to capture four wickets.
Nondescripts Cricket Club 251 (56.1) Lahiru Udara 85, Nimesha Gunasinghe 44, Pathum Nissanka 35, Malinga Amarasinghe 25, Saranga Rajaguru 23, Akila Dananjaya 5/72, Jehan Daniel 2/46  & 402/9 (108) Malinga Amarasinghe 107*, Saranga Rajaguru 78, Hasitha Boyagoda 66, Mahela Udawatta 48, Sangeeth Cooray 4/111, Akila Dananjaya 2/103 
Colombo Colts Cricket Club 298 (111.2) Jehan Daniel 67, Nishan Madushka 67, Priyamal Perera 51, Akila Dananjaya 37, Nisala Tharaka 27, Sachintha Peiris 4/87, Lasith Embuldeniya 4/101

Army vs CCC 

Ashan Priyanjan’s marathon 180 helped CCC amass 464 all-out in reply to Army’s 295 in their first innings.
Wanindu Hasaranga fell agonizingly short of a century (97) while Dushan Vimukthi went on to capture six wickets for Army SC.
Army made a bold reply in their second essay to end the day on 133/2 – trailing CCC by 36 runs.
Army Cricket Club 295 (105.3) Lakshan Edirisinghe 61, Himasha Liyanage 44, Dilshan De Soysa 40, Nuwan Liyanapathirana 33, Sanjika Ridma 27, Yasoda Mendis 26, Kasun De Silva 20, Malinda Pushpakumara 6/107, Lahiru Madushanka 2/32  & 133/2 (38) Lakshan Edirisinghe 42, Dushan Vimukthi 32* 
Colombo Cricket Club 464 (123.5) Ashan Priyanjan 180, Wanindu Hasaranga 97, Sonal Dinusha 40, Madawa Warnapura 32, Dushan Vimukthi 6/135. Ruchira Tharindra 2/123